Book Reviews · Books

Review: Fallen Too Far

16070903

 

Title: Fallen Too Far

Author: Abbi Glines

Series: Rosemary Beach #1 / Too Far #1

Audiobook: 6H 34M

Narrator: Jennifer Bronstein

 

 

 

 

She is only nineteen. She is his new stepfather’s daughter. She is still naive and innocent due to spending the last three years taking care of her sick mother. But for twenty-four year old Rush Finlay, she is the only thing that has ever been off limits. His famous father’s guilt money, his mother’s desperation to win his love, and his charm are the three reasons he has never been told no.

The Story:

Like most contemporary romances this was a quick and easy read. I enjoyed the story and found myself wanting to do activities that allowed for more listening time. I was slightly traumatized by the ending until I found out this was the first book in a series! I did not know this when I picked the book out on Audible. This novel was also one of the least predictable romance books I have read recently. While certain aspects are typical of any story in this genre the twist really surprised me and as I have stated before the ending left me stunned.

The Characters:

Blaire – I found the character to be relatable even though I have not been subject to similar situations. She is innocent but strong. It is easy to see she was raised well, even if she does become mush around Rush

Rush – The play boy with the money whose got a soft heart you can’t see till its too late. I found him slightly frustration but very charming.

 

The Audiobook:
The narrator for this audio book did an awesome job. I was easily sucked in and could hear all the emotions in the readers voice. I could also easily distinguish each character.

The Series:

I will definitely be continuing this series!!

Leave a Reply

